Division of Yoga & Humanities

humanities copy

To revive the traditional way of value system through education; to promote depth-ecology and evolve measures of harmony and ecology globally; to build ideal social orders and to bring values in social life.

To bring in the holistic vision and tools of Yogic lore in the fields of literature, sports, arts, music, dance, history, anthropology and astrology


  • To bring in the holistic vision and tools of Yoga, which helps to enhance the all round. personality of the student at physical, mental, emotional and spiritual levels.
  • Harmonize value system featured by love, co-operation, bliss and health.
  • Gain mastery over physical stamina and reduce ego and develop self-confidence.
  • To give free vent to pent up emotions and culture them.


Prof. Dr. Chikkahejjaji Mahadev MA, PhD Qualification M.A. Kannada (Mysore University) 1989 Ph.D Kannada (Bengaluru University) 1995 Academic and Administrative Experience Served 25 years as Head of the Department & Professor and Vice-Principal & in-charge principal in Bangalore University affiliated colleges Worked as Research Scholar in Bharathiya Vidya Bhawan, Bangalore Worked as Sub-Editor “Basava Patha” […]

Read More


Professor & Dean: Dr. Chikkahejjaji Mahadev, MA, PhD Professor: Dr. Sudheer Deshpande, PhD Assistant Professors: Dr. Balaram Pradhan, PhD Dr. Natesh Babu, PhD Dr. Satyapriya Maharana, PhD Dr. Karuna Nagarajan, PhD Dr. Vikas Rawat, PhD Smt. Kadambini Acharya, MSc Mr. Sailesh Pradhan, MSc Ms. B Varadayani, MA Senior Visiting Fellows: Prof. K Chandra Mohan, Professor […]

Read More


5 Skill oriented courses are offered by the Division – Carnatic music vocal level-1 Carnatic music vocal level-2 Carnatic music instrumental (flute) basic level Percussion training course with Mrindangam basic level Natya yoga – Bharatanatyam basic education and training. Syllabus for Skill oriented Courses -> Skill oriented Courses by Yoga and humanities PhD (Yoga) The […]

Read More


PhD(Yoga) Yoga and Humanities-PhD Scholars Research Scholars form all divisions with thesis title (2011-2016)

Read More