Raja Yoga Discourses & LecturesProf K. Subramanyam 12/03/2011

This page contains content generated at SVYASA University and is proprietary. While you are allowed to use the content for your use freely, please write to us if you need further clarifications on content@svyasa.org . Feel free to write to us if you have any questions!

Date: 12.03.2011
Venue: Prathana Mandir, Prashanti Kutiram, Bangalore
Chanting: Raja Yoga
Chanted by: Judu
Drseiscou: Raja Yoga
DiscourseBy: Dr.H.R.Nagendra(Guruji)
Discourse by

SVYASA, Banglore, India


1.Raja Yoga is eight limbs Yoga.
2.Raja Yoga is gain mastery over mind.
3.Mastery over mind has two dimensions: silence and concentration.
4.Random thoughts, right knowledge, wrong knowledge, sleep and dream are five states of mind.
5.Those states can be broadly grouped in two parts; manifested and unmanifested.
6.Eight limbs of Raj Yoga are Yama, Niyama, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Asana, Dhyana, Dharana and Samadhi.
7.Easy, happy and steady maintainable postures in Yoga are called Asanas.
8.Pranayama is slowing down of breathe.
9.It is bringing balance between right and nostril breathing and tuning to infinite objects.
10.Let’s contemplate on these thoughts and meditate with smile.

Vice-chancellor of S-VYASA With his PhD in Mechanical Engineering, he was a NASA research assosiate and consultant at Harvard University before his interests turned to full-time involvement in human engineering and the search for ultimate Reality. His life mission is the scientific exploration of the subtle aspects of consciousness through yoga.He has 30 research papers in Engineering and 60 in Yoga.He has written more than 30 books on yoga.